Share This
  • Oct 25, 2022

2022 REKS Summer Series Recording: Regulatory and Ethics in Innovative Community Research

2022 REKS Summer Series Recording: Regulatory and Ethics in Innovative Community Research

Recordings for the 2022 REKS Summer Series are now available. The goal of these series is to highlight and discuss innovative community research, regulatory requirements, and ethical implications.

  • "W.A.S.H: A Community-Based Participatory Research Collaboration" featuring Dr. Roxanne Mirabal-Beltran (GUSON) - July 13th | Watch Recording
  • "Healthcare Delivery Research: Safe Babies Safe Moms" featuring Dr. Angela Thomas (MedStar) - August 10th | Watch Recording
  • "Ethics, Equity, and Research Protections for Uninsured and Underinsured Participants" featuring REKS Faculty represented by Dr. Sarah Vittone & Guest Speaker Megan Pressley - September 14th | Watch Recording
Related News

Funding Opportunity: GHUCCTS 2024-2025 Pilot Awards

Feb 15, 2024

GHUCCTS is pleased to announce the launch of our 2024-2025 GHUCCTS Pilot Awards application cycle. Applicants must have a full-time faculty appointment at one of the GHUCCTS institutions (Howard, Georgetown, DCVA, Medstar, ORNL). Each application should identify a Contact PI who will be responsible for coordinating and submitting the application. Applications are due Monday, March 19, 2024.

2024 TBS Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) Workshop Registration is Open

Feb 12, 2024

GHUCCTS Translational Biomedical Science (TBS) Program is offering Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) face-to-face training for predoctoral students, postdoctoral fellows, and early career investigators in the responsible conduct of research to promote ethical, rigorous, and reproducible science.

Registration now open for the Clinical Research Coordinator’s Workshop (CRC)

Jan 29, 2024

This free workshop is designed for clinical research coordinators interested in enhancing their competency in the first of clinical research. This workshop is open to all clinical research team members.