Print

GHUCCTS in the Community

FB logo.pngCommunity outreach is a cross-modular effort to raise clinical research awareness and to support investigators with recruitment at community events. To find out more about this initiative, contact Emily Paku at emily.p.paku@medstar.net. or follow us on Facebook

Upcoming Events


Senior Spa Day at The Senior Zone | Friday January 25, 2019 from 10 AM - 2:30 PM at 5701 Georgia Ave NW, Washington DC 20011 | Visit Website

St. Martin's Health Fair | Sunday January 27, 2019 from 9 AM - 2:30 PM at St. Martin's School, 1908 N Capitol St NW, Washington DC 20002


Past Events

NBC4 Health & Fitness Expo | Saturday January 12, 2019 at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, 801 Mt Vernon Pl NW, Washington DC 20001 | Visit Website

Frederick Douglass Apts. Community Center Health Fair | Wednesday December 5, 2018 from 10:30 AM - 2:30 PM at 1427 Cedar Street SE, Washington DC 20020.

Park Naylor Community Center Health Fair | Wednesday November 28, 2018 from 11 AM - 3 PM at 2574 Naylor Road SE, Washington DC 20020

Senior Spa Day
| Friday November 16, 2018 from 10 AM - 3 PM at the Emery Recreation Center, 5701 Georgia Ave NW, Washington DC 20011.

State of the Ward 4 Senior Address
 | Thursday October 25, 2018 from 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM at Riggs-LaSalle Recreation Center, 501 Riggs Road NE, Washington DC 20011

7th Annual DC Office on Aging Community Health, Wellness and Informational Fair | Thursday October 17, 2018 at the River Park Mutual Homes Community Room, 1311 Delaware Ave SW, Washington DC 20024

Claridge Towers Community Health Fair | Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 1221 M St NW, Washington DC 20005

NCATS Day 2018: Engaging Patients and Communities for Smart Science. | Friday, September 28, 2018 at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD. | News Story

CASEC Walk to Fight Cancer...and WIN! | Saturday, September 22, 2018 at the Silver Spring Civic Center in Silver Spring, MD

10th Annual Olmstead Community Integration Conference | Monday August 20, 2018 at the ARC DC

POWAB Community Day | Saturday August 18, 2018 at the Imani Temple in Suitland-Silver Hill, MD