Two GHUCCTS Members Nominated for 2018 Estelle Ramey Mentorship Award

November 26, 2018

The Georgetown-Howard Universities Center for Clinical and Translational Science (GHUCCTS) is proud to announce the nomination of two of our members for the 2018 Estelle Ramey Mentorship Award at Georgetown University. Dr. Jill Smith is an active Scientific Evaluation and Prioritization Committee (SEPCOM) member within GHUCCTS, and Dr. Jason Umans is the GHUCCTS KL2 Scholar Program Co-Director and Translational Workforce Development (TWD) Module Co-Director. 

Recipient will be named at the 2018 Annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday December 6, 2018.

Please see original announcement below for additional information.

GUMC WIM Logo.png

Georgetown Women in Medicine is pleased to present the 2018 Nominees for the Estelle Ramey Mentorship Award:

Dr. Susan Ascher
Department of Radiology - Vice Chair of Research

Dr. Aviad Haramati
Departments of Biochemistry, Molecular & Cellular Biology and Medicine (Nephrology)

Dr. Priscilla Furth
Department of Oncology

Dr. Jill P. Smith
Department of Medicine

Dr. Rochelle E. Tractenberg
Neurology, Biostatistics, Bioinformatics & Biomathematics; Rehabilitation Medicine

Dr. Jason Umans
Department of Medicine Obstetrics and Gynecology

Please RSVP to join us at the 2018 Annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday, December 6, 2018 from 5:30 to 7:00 PM at the Lombardi Atrium.

In addition to the Estelle Ramey Mentorship Award, the Karen Gale Outstanding Achievement Award, School of Nursing and Health Studies Mentorship Award, and the John Eisenberg Awards will be announced. All women faculty who have been recently appointed, promoted, or tenured will be honored. Please come to support women faculty at GUSOM/MGUH.